Opus 1173

Preludio maestoso (2016)

for Organ

Carson Cooman, organ

Erik Simmons, organ

Duration: 4 min.

Dedication: for Reiner Gaar

Publisher: Zimbel Press/Subito Music Corp. in "Five Preludes"

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Preludio maestoso (2016) is dedicated to Reiner Gaar. As the title suggests, the music is largely majestic in character, although with quiet echoes that follow the main statements.


This piece may also be performed as one of a set of Five Preludes (2016) in the suggested order below:

Preludio maestoso
Preludio con ostinato

Preludio staccato
Preludio quasi eco
Preludio festivo