Opus 1078

Two Elegiac Pieces (2014)

for Organ (manuals only)

  • (Moderato rubato)
  • (Moltissimo lento tranquillo)

Erik Simmons, organ

Duration: 5 min.

Dedication: for Andrew Paul Holman

Publisher: Zimbel Press/Subito Music Corp. in "Riverside Collection"

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Two Elegiac Pieces (2014) were written for organist Andrew Paul Holman. The two pieces have a bittersweet character, somewhat reminiscent of a certain strain of Scandinavian music.