Opus 822

Triolet (2009)

for (Baroque) Violin, (Baroque) Oboe, Harpsichord

  • Prelude
  • Duo Aria
  • Gigue

Duration: 3.5 min.

Dedication: for Sarah Darling, on her birthday, September 29, 2009

Publisher: Musik Fabrik

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Triolet (2009) for (baroque) violin, (baroque) oboe, and harpsichord was written for and is dedicated to Sarah Darling, on the occasion of her birthday, September 29, 2009.

The work is in three brief movements: a festive Prelude, a lyrical and meditative Duo Aria, and an ebullient Gigue.

(This work may be played on either baroque violin (gut strings) with baroque oboe or on modern violin with modern oboe. However, the two types of instruments should not be mixed. The composer prefers the baroque instruments.)