Opus 921

Toccata Festiva (2011)

for Organ

(also known as Toccata Electraca)

Erik Simmons, organ

Duration: 6.5 min.

Dedication: for Karen Electra Christianson

Commission: Commissioned by Wayne Leupold Editions, Inc.

Publisher: Wayne Leupold Editions, Inc. in "Carson Cooman: Organ Music, Vol. 9"

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Toccata Festiva (2011; also known as Toccata Electraca) was written for Karen Electra Christianson. The work draws largely on the tradition of late Romantic French organ toccatas while employing a more American harmonic palette.