Opus 1247

Suite in G (2017)

for Organ

Erik Simmons, organ

Duration: 8.5 min.

Dedication: for Jay Zoller

Publisher: Zimbel Press/Subito Music Corp.

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Suite in G (2017) is dedicated to organist Jay Zoller. The first movement is a lyrical prelude. The second movement is a pastorale with musette-like drones. The third movement is a moto perpetuo with a driving energy throughout. The same musical material is often repeated, but inflected in different modes.