Opus 19

Suite for Strings (1995)

for String Orchestra (young performers)

Transcribed for strings by Robert Blake, 1998
  • Gigue
  • Anthem
  • March
  • Air

Duration: 4 min.

Dedication: for Colby

Publisher: Musik Fabrik

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Suite for Strings (1995) is a four movement suite for beginning or intermediate string orchestra.  Each movement couples a simple melodic idea with an accompaniment figuration. (In the third movement, the melody and the accompaniment become one.)