Opus 945

Sinfonia (2011)

for Organ (opt. pedal)

  • Pavane
  • Air
  • Sarabande

Erik Simmons, organ

Duration: 8.5 min.

Dedication: for Professor Helmut Maier

Publisher: Wayne Leupold Editions, Inc. in "Carson Cooman: Organ Music, Vol. 8"

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Sinfonia (2011) is dedicated to Professor Helmut Maier, director of the OrganArt Library project. The title Sinfonia is used in one of its 17th century senses as a small collection of modest instrumental movements. This work consists of three movements that employ contemporary views of Baroque styles: Pavane, Air, and Sarabande.