Opus 459

Showings of Divine Love (2002)

for Viola (Baroque and Modern) and Organ

Dramatic Sacred Tableaux
  • Processional
  • Invocation: Julian’s Three Petitions
  • The Visions Descend, the Cross Illumined
  • The Passion, the Blood from the Crown
  • The Temptation
  • The Vision of Divine Love
  • The Attributes of Mercy and Grace
  • Life, Love, and Light: The Return to Time
  • Recessional

Duration: 40 min.

Dedication: for Marisa Green

Commission: Commissioned by the Mason Trust

Publisher: Subito Music Corp.

Performance materials available from the publisher.