Opus 1360

Scherzetto: Die Nachtigall (2020)

for Organ (manuals only)

Erik Simmons, organ

Duration: 2.25 min.

Dedication: for Klaus Geitner

Commission: Commissioned for the 13th Sendlinger Orgelnacht, Munich-Sendling, Germany

Publisher: SMP Press

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Scherzetto: Die Nachtigall (2020) was written for the 13th Sendlinger Orgelnacht in the Himmelfahrtskirche in Munich-Sendling, Germany. It is dedicated to Klaus Geitner. The piece marks the new addition of a “Nachtigall” (Nightingale) stop to the organ in the Himmelfahrtskirche.