Opus 1147

Refrains (2016)

for Organ

Erik Simmons, organ

Duration: 7.5 min.

Dedication: for Peter Clark

Publisher: Goodmusic Publishing Ltd. in "Four Pieces for Organ"

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Refrains (2016) is dedicated to organist Peter Clark. The piece is built from a series of related musical materials that are presented in blocks. The overall mood is spacious and ceremonial, with the atmosphere of a “forgotten rite.”