Opus 1219

Quickening Clockwork (2017)

for Organ Duet (four hands, two feet)

Duration: 3 min.

Dedication: for Luca Massaglia and Elena Kalashnikova

Commission: Commissioned by Luca Massaglia

Contact the composer regarding perusal or performance materials.

Quickening Clockwork (2017) for organ duet was written for Luca Massaglia and Elena Kalashnikova. It is music with two largely independent parts heard simultaneously. Slowly moving chords stay at a constant rate and underpin an incisive staccato line that gradually gets faster throughout.