Opus 1027

Prelude and Fugue No. 8 (2013)

for Organ (opt. pedal)

Erik Simmons, organ

Duration: 6 min.

Dedication: for Jonathan Orwig

Publisher: Wayne Leupold Editions, Inc. in "Carson Cooman: Organ Music, Vol. 10"

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Prelude and Fugue No. 8 (2013) is dedicated to Jonathan Orwig. The prelude is serene and very atmospheric, with gentle harmonies built over a long drone. The fugue is heavy and forceful, with its rhythms hammered out at different speeds.