Opus 1026

Prelude and Fugue No. 7 (2013)

for Organ (manuals only)

Erik Simmons, organ

Duration: 4.5 min.

Dedication: for Kevin Bowyer

Publisher: Wayne Leupold Editions, Inc. in "Carson Cooman: Organ Music, Vol. 10"

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Prelude and Fugue No. 7 (2013) is dedicated to Kevin Bowyer. The prelude is a lyric aria, with the melody presented first in solo and then with a countermelody. The fugue is a moto perpetuo, with its two musical lines constantly echoing and imitating each other.