Opus 1024

Prelude and Fugue No. 5 (2013)

for Organ (opt. pedal)

Erik Simmons, organ

Duration: 5 min.

Dedication: for Nancy Granert

Publisher: Wayne Leupold Editions, Inc. in "Carson Cooman: Organ Music, Vol. 10"

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Prelude and Fugue No. 5 (2013) is dedicated to Nancy Granert. The prelude is in a lament style, with a recurring falling minor 2nd motive. The fugue is vigorous, beginning a sturdy subject and exploring a consistently mixed modality throughout.