Opus 951

Planctus II (2012)

for Organ

Erik Simmons, organ

Duration: 3 min.

Dedication: for Paul Cienniwa

Publisher: Wayne Leupold Editions, Inc. in "Carson Cooman: Organ Music, Vol. 8"

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Planctus II (2012) is dedicated to Paul Cienniwa. The title planctus was traditionally used for pieces expressing grief and mourning. This work is a bit wistful in character, however: sad, but hopeful.