Opus 1123

Partita semplice (2015)

for Organ (manuals only)

Erik Simmons, organ

Duration: 6 min.

Dedication: in memoriam Robert Byrd (1959–2014)

Publisher: Zimbel Press/Subito Music Corp. in "Cambridgeport Collection"

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Partita semplice (2015) for organ was written in memory of organ builder Robert Byrd (1959–2014). It consists of seven short movements, each a variation of the opening chorale-like material.