Opus 52

Oakdale Sketchbook (1997)

for Piano

  • Cake
  • Joggers
  • The Raccoon
  • The Dog
  • To Temple
  • Squirrels
  • Rainstorm
  • Gnawing Woodchucks
  • Trees
  • Traffic

Duration: 10 min.

Dedication: for Colby

Publisher: Musik Fabrik

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Oakdale Sketchbook (1997) for piano is dedicated to the composer’s brother, Colby Cooman. Inspired in concept by Robert Schumann’s Kinderszenen, this work is a set of quirky character pieces drawing upon scenes from the composer’s childhood neighborhood. It was premiered by Julia Rosolovsky in 1997.