Opus 617

Meditation and Rejoicing (2005)

for Organ, Brass Quintet, Opt. Timpani

  • Meditation
  • Rejoicing

Duration: 7 min.

Dedication: for Matthew Burt and Christ Episcopal Church, Alameda, California

Commission: Commissioned by Christ Episcopal Church, Alameda, California

Publisher: Lauren Keiser Music Publishing

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Meditation and Rejoicing (2005) for organ, brass quintet, and opt. timpani was commissioned Christ Episcopal Church, Alameda, California, Matthew Burt, music director for Easter 2005.

The first movement, Meditation, is lyrical and contemplative. The second movement, Rejoicing, is driving and ebullient.