Opus 948

Lamento e Giga (2012)

for Organ (manuals only)

  • Lamento
  • Giga

Erik Simmons, organ

Duration: 5.5 min.

Dedication: a Jiri Zurek

Publisher: Wayne Leupold Editions, Inc. in "Carson Cooman: Organ Music, Vol. 8"

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Lamento e Giga (2012) is dedicated to Jiri Zurek. The two movements occupy contrasting emotional states: a fervent lament followed by an ebullient gigue.