Opus 1514

Introduction and Allegro (2023)

for Piano Duet (one piano, four hands)

Haley Myles and Matthieu Bergheau, piano

Duration: 6 min.

Dedication: for Haley Myles and Matthieu Bergheau

Publisher: Zimbel Press/Subito Music Corp.

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Introduction and Allegro (2023) was written for pianists Haley Myles and Matthieu Bergheau. The work is structured as the title implies: a slow introduction precedes a vigorous second part that begins in a scherzando manner but turns into music of driving energy.