Opus 688

I Have Seen the Lord: a Mary Magdalene Sequence (2006)

for SATB Chorus, Alto Saxophone, Organ

Text adapted from the Bible

California Diocesan Choir; Jeffrey Smith, conductor

Duration: 4.25 min.

Dedication: for the installation of Rt. Rev. Marc Handley Andrus as the eighth Bishop of California, July 22, 2006, Grace Cathedral, San Francisco, California

Commission: Commissioned by the Episcopal Diocese of California