Opus 1383

Gratitude (2021)

for Organ

Erik Simmons, organ (Version B)

Erik Simmons, organ (Version A)

Duration: 6 or 10 min.

Dedication: in memoriam Dorothy Pierce Wallace (1933–2021)

Publisher: Zimbel Press/Subito Music Corp.

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Gratitude (2021) is warm, affirmative music. The piece exists in two versions. Version A (ca. 6 minutes) is entirely slow and quiet. Version B (ca. 10 minutes) incorporates faster and louder music as well.