Opus 1069

Frammento aforistico (2014)

for Piano

Carson Cooman, piano

Duration: 1 min.

Dedication: for Marc-André Roberge

Contact the composer regarding perusal or performance materials.

Frammento aforistico (2014) is a very brief piano miniature composed on the back of a small piece of manuscript paper that the composer had used as a bookmark while reading musicologist Marc-André Roberge’s extensive biography of Kaikhosru Shapurji Sorabj: Opus sorabjianum. The title (though not the musical style) alludes to Sorabji’s own “aphoristic fragments” for piano.