Opus 926

Fanfare Canon (2011)

for Snare Drum, Temple Block, Wood Block [3 players total]

Duration: 2.5 min.

Dedication: for Peter Jarvis

Commission: Commissioned by the Scotch-Poppers Group

Publisher: Soundspells Productions

Contact the composer regarding perusal or performance materials.

Fanfare Canon (2011) for three percussionists (snare drum, temple block, wood block) is dedicated to Peter Jarvis. The music is festive in spirit. The material is treated first in a two part canon and then as a three part tempo canon.