Opus 1137

Epigram (in memoriam Steven Stucky) (2016)

for Cello and Chamber Orchestra


Eugen Prochác, cello; Slovak National Symphony Orchestra; Kirk Trevor, conductor

Duration: 6 min.

Dedication: in memoriam Steven Stucky (1949–2016)

Publisher: Soundspells Productions

Contact the composer regarding perusal or performance materials.

Epigram (in memoriam Steven Stucky) (2016) is an aphoristic concerto for cello and chamber orchestra. The cello darts through an ever-changing landscape. The work is dedicated to the memory of composer Steven Stucky (1949–2016).