Opus 191

Dream Etudes (2000)

for Clarinet

  • Pining
  • Sneaking
  • Whirling

Duration: 6.25 min.

Dedication: for Cheryl Melfi

Commission: Commissioned by Cheryl Melfi

Publisher: Lauren Keiser Music Publishing

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Dream Etudes (2000) for clarinet was commissioned by and written for Cheryl Melfi with support from the Broeker Fund for New Music. The three movements explore three different motions and actions as described by their titles.