Opus 1072

Deux petits préludes (2014)

for Organ (manuals only)

  • Prélude phrygien (for Yannick Merlin)
  • Prélude jovial (for Andreas Willscher)

Erik Simmons, organ

Duration: 6 min.

Publisher: Zimbel Press/Subito Music Corp. in "Cambridgeport Collection"

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Deux petits préludes (2014) are two contrasting pieces based on the same material (presented as the opening eight note theme), treated in different modes (first Phrygian, then Lydian). The first, Prélude phrygien, is dedicated to Yannick Merlin. The second, Prélude jovial, is dedicated to Andreas Willscher.