Opus 1074

Canzona IV (2014)

for Organ (manuals only)

Erik Simmons, organ

Duration: 2.5 min.

Dedication: for Mark Engelhardt

Publisher: Wayne Leupold Editions, Inc. in "Carson Cooman: Organ Music, Vol. 10"

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Canzona IV (2014) is dedicated to Mark Engelhardt. The work is modeled on instrumental canzoni of the late 16th century. Two free opening sections lead to the main body: a sunny duple meter rondo with an intervening triple meter contrapuntal episode.