Opus 1034

Cantus III (2013)

for Piano

Duration: 12 min.

Dedication: for R. Andrew Lee

Publisher: Musik Fabrik

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Cantus III (2013) for piano was written for and is dedicated to R. Andrew Lee.

A pilgrimage is taken across a mostly quiet and atmospherically resonant landscape. It is unclear whether the originally intended destination is ever reached, or whether the traveler chooses simply to stop in a new and different place—under “the heaventree of stars.”