Opus 538

Beyond All Knowing (2003)

for Chamber Orchestra

Duration: 8 min.

Dedication: for Matthew Burt

Commission: Commissioned by Richard Mason

Publisher: Lauren Keiser Music Publishing

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Beyond All Knowing (2003) for chamber orchestra was commissioned by Richard Mason and is dedicated to Matthew Burt.

The work is mystical in conception and attempts to create a “sacred space.”  The musical language of the work centers around the purity of the intervals of perfect 4ths and 5ths.