Opus 1301

Arioso cantabile (2018)

for Organ

Carson Cooman, organ

Erik Simmons, organ

Duration: 5 min.

Dedication: for Enrico Pasini

Contact the composer regarding perusal or performance materials.

Arioso cantabile (2018) is dedicated to the Italian composer Enrico Pasini. The title pays tribute to his series of several hundred “cantabile” pieces that are inspired by the beautiful landscapes of his beloved island of Sardinia. (My piece was composed after viewing a sunset while visiting my own “beloved island”Nantucket, Massachusetts.)