Opus 576

Adam Lay Ybounden (2004)

for SATB Chorus and Organ

Alt. 1: SATB Chorus, Brass Quartet, and Organ; Alt. 2: SATB Chorus and Orchestra (orch. Waite)

Text of an anonymous 15th century medieval carol

Choir of Royal Holloway, University of London; Rupert Gough, conductor

Duration: 2 min.

Dedication: for Robert Delcamp and the University Choir, University of the South, Sewanee, Tennessee, Christmas 2004

Commission: Commissioned by University of the South

Publisher: Zimbel Press/Subito Music Corp.

Performance materials available from the publisher.

Three scorings available:

  1. SATB,  organ
  2. SATB, brass quartet, organ (purchase download of brass parts here)
  3. SATB and orchestra (; orchestrated by Adam Waite

(Contact the composer about materials for #3.)

from Christmas at Belmont 2011: