1962 Steinmeyer Organ
St. Magnus, Marktoberdorf
Pipeloops Hauptwerk Sample Set
Demo Recordings


Steinmeyer smallOn this page are demo recordings played on the Hauptwerk sample set from Pipeloops of the 1962 Steinmeyer organ, St. Magnus, Marktoberdorf, Germany. They are performed by Carson Cooman. As this Steinmeyer instrument dates from the middle of the 20th century, it particularly excels at the performance of German music from the late 20th and early 21st centuries. This style of organ was influential to many German organ composers of this period.


Lothar Graap (b. 1933)
Gottheit tief verborgen (Adoro te devote) (Hymnus in 7 Variationen), GWV 740 (2015)
Published by Musik-Edition Récit


Bernhard Krol (1920–2013)
Orgelbüchlein für Vincenz (10 festliche kleine Präludien), op. 66 (1977)
1) Grave e solenne; 2) Andante patetico; 3) Andante semplice; 4) Maestoso; 5) Allegro moderato; 6) Andante marcato; 7) Largo solenne; 8) Allegro; 9) Allegretto; 10) Andante tenero
Published by Bote & Bock

Gustav Biener (1926–2003)
Introitus (1980)

Offertorium (1980)

Published by Musikverlag Alfred Coppenrath


Reiner Gaar (b. 1958)
Interludium (2001)

Toccatina (2001)

Published by Strube Verlag in “Herzlich wilkommen”


Lothar Graap (b. 1933)
Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht (Partita), GWV 617/2 (2008)
Published by Dr. J. Butz Musikverlag in “Weihnachtsalbum, Band 2”


L. Dean Bye (b. 1946)
Postlude for Organ (1984)
Published by Mel Bay Publications in “Six Postludes and Finales” (out-of-print)